General elections for each office are held every four years. Rural municipalities hold an election for selected divisions every two years; however, each council member holds office for a four-year term. Upcoming municipal election dates are:
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024:  to elect mayor and councillors in urban municipalities (cities, towns, villages) and to elect reeves and councillors representing odd-number divisions in rural municipalities.

  • Monday, November 9, 2026:  to elect councillors representing even-numbered division in rural municipalities.

Residents may also vote in a municipal byelection to choose a new council member to fill a vacated office.


Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

Just a reminder that the transfer station is open on Tuesday July 16 from 5pm - 8pm. ... See MoreSee Less

At this time the RM does not have a municipal fire ban on. The provincial fire ban applys to some parts of the RM that are located 4.5 kms from the provincial forests that are located in the RM. ... See MoreSee Less


The Saskatchewan Public Safety Agency (SPSA) has issued a provincial fire ban for Crown lands and provincial parks, provincial recreation sites, and all land within 4.5 km of the provincial forest boundary and the Northern Saskatchewan Administration District effective at noon on July 11, 2024.

🚫 The fire ban includes any open fires, controlled burns and fireworks. If you spot a fire, please call 9-1-1.

🔥 The latest fire ban maps, fire risk maps and current wildfire status can be found on our website: www.saskpublicsafety.ca/emergencies-and-response/active-incidents

👇 For further details about the fire ban, please visit: www.saskpublicsafety.ca/about-the-spsa/media-centre/july-11-2024---fire-ban-issued-for-saskatchewan
... See MoreSee Less

Load more